Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Program


Silkmoth from Rushan, China

Qi Dragon® Qigong Programs are different training programs for studying the life science through Qi Dragon’s different lineages but mainly through Grandmaster Zhang’s Heavenly Essence Qigong lineage.  Heavenly Essence Qigong (HEQ) is a comprehensive Qigong system that covers many different aspects of Qigong such as the mind training, body training, breath training, a full range of Te Yi Medical Qigong training and a unique Internal Alchemy or Nei Dan training that are distilled from the traditional Buddhist, Daoist, Martial, Medical Qigong schools.

Qi Dragon® Qigong Programs offers different types and levels of Qigong training that fit students’ different levels of commitment, interest, health needs and career development. For serious study of Qigong, you may choose any of the first two programs to start:

  • Qi Dragon Qigong Formal Study Program: This program entails the full formal instructional courses of Heavenly Essence Qigong system Level 1-4 and its advanced teachings beyong levels. It is the progressive and complete study of this particular system from its beginning level, intermediate levels to its advanced levels. Each course is the prerequisite for the following course.
  • Qi Dragon Qigong Certificate Program: This two-year program is the intensive version of the Level 1&2 Qigong Formal Study Program. It is the most comprehensive and in-depth Qigong training we offer and you may directly start with this program after one weekend prerequisite course from the Formal Study Program if you wish to have more training and group practice. This program alone does not certify a student to teach. The Certificate Program is the prerequisite training for Qi Dragon Certified Qigong Instructor Program and Certified Te Yi Medical Qigong Practitioner Program.  
  • Qi Dragon Certified Qigong Instructor Program: This program gives the specific training on how  to teach and certifies one to teach our Level 1 Part I, Part II and Part III Formal Study Program.
  • Qi Dragon Te Yi Medical Qigong Certified Practitioner Program: This program completes the advanced training of Te Yi Medical Qigong in the Heavenly Essence Qigong system.All our programs are subject to change without notice. Please follow our website for the most updated information.


 Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Program

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Program aka Heavenly Essence Qigong Formal Study Program is a formal instructional course of the Heavenly Essence Qigong system formally and progressively as a unique lineage. Qi Dragon covers this Qigong system through Qi Dragon™ Qigong Formal Study Level 1 – 4 and its related advanced teachings. These teachings make available to the practitioner a clear, open and complete path masterfully designed by Grandmaster H.B. Zhang to achieve the goal of a highest level of cultivation for physical health and for spiritual awakening.  Level 1 & 2 Formal Study Qigong focus on life preservation for oneself and Te Yi Medical Qigong for healing self and others. Level 3 and above focus on Dao cultivation (Nei Dan or Internal Alchemy) and spiritual awakening.

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Program includes:Qi Dragon Qigong Formal Study Level 1Qi Dragon Qigong Formal Study Level 2Qi Dragon Qigong Formal Study Level 3Qi Dragon Qigong Formal Study Level 4 Level 1-4 Comprehensive Guide,   Advanced Meditation Intensives and Yuan Dun Great Method.


“A truly deep, insightful and nourishing seminar!           –Sarah H.”
“Liping is a master of the subject and a wonderful teacher!          –Joseph S.”
“The best CEU course I have taken thus far.         —Francis L.”
“One time health investment, Life time health benefit!   –Rui, Z.”
“I personally have benefited from this workshop experience far beyond what I had imagined! Thank you!   — Cherie K.”

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Level 1 – Yi Bu Gong 一部功

Level 1 formal study has total 22 Qigong methods that are taught in three parts of the “Nine Marvelous Qigong Methods” for building your own health, the accelerated Daoist alchemical Microcosmic Orbit practice and the Six Te Yi Medical Qigong healing methods with three ESP diagnostic methods. This level gives you the most important tools as a Qigong practitioner and Medical Qigong healer.

Click for Qigong Formal Study Level 1 Detailed Content. We are currently offering both Level 1 Formal Study and Level 1 Intensive Program. 

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Level 2 – Er Bu Gong 二

Prerequisite:  Level 1 Formal Study.

Level 2 formal study focuses on our Te Yi (Special Medicine) Medical Qigong healing methods and the study of the Eight Great Universal Laws.

Click for Qigong Formal Study Level 2 Detailed Content. We are currently offering both Level 2 Formal Study Program and Level 2 Intensive Program.

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Level 3 – San Bu Gong 三

Prerequisite:  Formal Study Program Level 1 & 2 and Bai Shi.  CEU credits available upon approval.

 According to the Heavenly Essence Qigong tradition, Level 3 and above are only taught to students who have attended Bai Shi to become a Di Zi or formal lineage student who is committed to this lineage of cultivation. You may request to become a Bai Shi student anytime during your level one or two study by registering for a scheduled Bai Shi weekend workshop. A Bai Shi ceremony will be held at the end of the Bai Shi workshop and each new Di Zi shares a statement of intention.

Level 3 Formal Study is taught over 10-12 days in a retreat setting combining instructional training, silent retreat and 4-day Qigong Fasting. Level 3 focuses on Samadhi meditation and Bi Gu training for transformation and deeper healing.

Click for  Qigong Formal Study Level 3 Detailed Contents

Level 3 Formal Study Program will be available in 2017  for students who meet the prerequisites.

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study Level 4 – Si Bu Gong 四

Prerequisite:  Formal Study Level 1 – 3 and Baishi

Level 4 Formal Study is taught over a 6 or 10 day residential instructional retreat or over 4 weekends with additional 7-10 day Qigong Fasting retreat. If condition allows, this training might involve 3 or 5 day dark room training with the Qigong fasting. Level 4 focuses on Wisdom Developing and deeper healing.

Click for Qigong Formal Study Level 4 Detailed Contents.

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study  – Comprehensive Guide for Level 1-4 (Zong Fu Dao)

Prerequisite:  Formal Study Level 1 – 4 and Baishi
Level 5 Formal Study covers the teachings from the textbook “Comprehensive Guide” (Zong Fu Dao) which is an enhancement training for Level 1-4.

Click for Qigong Formal Study – Comprehensive Guide Detailed Contents

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study  – Advanced Meditation Intensives (Jing Xiu Mi Yao) 

Prerequisite:  minimal Formal Study Level 1 Part I,II, III and Bai Shi
This level of study covers the teachings from the series of meditation intensives called “Esoteric Teachings for Advanced Qigong Meditation” (Jing Xiu Mi Yao).

 Click for Qigong Formal Study – Advanced Meditation Intensive Detailed Contents

Qi Dragon® Qigong Formal Study — Yuan Dun Great Method 

Prerequisite: Formal Study Level 1-4
Currently not offered.  For your reference only: Click here to learn more about Most Advanced Teachings Beyond Levels.

Qi Dragon™ Qigong Formal Study Program does not certify a student to teach Heavenly Essence Qigong system. To be a Qi Dragon™ Certified Qigong instructor or Te Yi Medical Qigong Practitioner, you will need to take the Qi Dragon™ Qigong Certificate Program and the Qi Dragon™ Certified Qigong Instructor/Te Yi Practitioner  Programs. For a list of our certified instructors, please check our Instructor Referral page.

© 2011-2014 Qi Dragon® Healing Center E-mail: Office@QiDragon.com  | Phone: 415-828-2699 Design by Chi Nguyen using Suffusion Theme